New things from old

Standard

The last few weeks have been really busy with settling into our new house and jobs. It’s been interesting getting into a routine and working on digging out of the rut we’ve been in. Things are looking up! I’ve had the free time and energy to work on things I’ve been wanting to, like sewing projects and meal planning.

Here is the dress I made for Zoey this week, it was an old shirt of mine and I added the lace and did the straps by hand. I’ll lace the sides with cream ribbon to close the sleeves some without cutting.

 

Big smiles and big bedhead

 

I can’t wait to get my sewing machine for Christmas! There are a lot of old cute shirts that I have that Zoey would love as dresses.

I’ll leave you all with a birds’ nest recipe I found on Pinterest, posted on The Little Birdie Blog.

Leave a Reply

